First Fish of 2013

Until recently, I’ve never worked for an organization that observed Martin Luther King Day. I do get the day off, though, in my current job. No dis-respect to the holiday, but I guess it’s as good a day as any to go fishing.

It’s been pretty cold lately, and the warmwater fishing in the little ponds I frequent has been kind of shut down. but last Monday was such a pretty day, I made it a point to get out. Here’s a photo of the only fish brought to hand. I caught this little guy on a fatal attraction fly (featured in the corner of the photo). It was my first time to fish this fly and I plan on fishing it a LOT this spring. It was so nice to get out after quite a dry spell.

Tight lines!

Brian

20130125-074934.jpg

 

3 thoughts on “First Fish of 2013

Leave a Reply

