5/31/14 Fishing Report

My understanding and experience with warm water species tells me that early morning and late evening are the prime times to be on the water. Most of my fishing is in the evening because the morning is, well, early. But this morning I dragged myself out of bed walked down to the fishing pond.

I fished with an olive pistol pete fly. Two bass and one channel cat later I was back at the house and on my way to breakfast with my wife.

20140531-184432-67472743.jpg
In the afternoon my daughter showed up and we both went back and fished for a few minutes after supper. She caught this nice bass, breaking in her new fly rod. She caught hers on a brown and olive cat’s whisker fly. Nice way to booked the day!

20140531-210922-76162699.jpg

4 thoughts on “5/31/14 Fishing Report

Leave a Reply

